Home Insider Goverment Insider GOVERNMENT INSIDER


Anti-Corruption Commission Chair Receives Hong Kong Delegation

Chairman of Myanmar Anti-Corruption Commission Aung Kyi received delegation led by Commissioner Simon PEH Yun Lu of Independence Commission Against Corruption (ICAC) from Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China on April 24 at the Anti-Corruption Commission Offce in Nay Pyi Taw. At the meeting, Aung Kyi talked the ongoing implementation processes of the 2018 Action Plan of Myanmar Anti-Corruption Commission and matters related to development of policy framework and legal framework with the delegation.

Member of the Anti-Corruption Commission Myat Myat Soe made a PowerPoint presentation of the history of the commission and its operations to the delegation. The ICAC representatives raised the issues of providing training related to anti-corruption, contribution to anti-corruption educating programmes and cooperation between the two sides’ organisations in the anti-corruption feld.

Anti-Corruption Commission Secretary San Win and members of the commission Zaw Win, Han Nyunt, Myat Myat Soe, Aung Lwin and Myo Myint participated in the meeting.

Myanmar Commerce Offcials Pay a Study Trip to China

A Myanmar delegation led by Deputy Minister for Commerce Aung Htoo hold talks with Chinese offcials at the Khorgos border trade zone in Shenzen in China on April 4 as part of a study trip intended to realise the Myanmar-China border economic cooperation area. The deputy minister, Planning and Economic Minister of the Shan State Government Soe Nyunt Lwin, Director General of the Department of Trade Yan Naing Tun and other delegation members enquired about the successful establishment of China-Kazakhstan bilateral economic zone and matters related to construction of a proposed border economic zone.

It was the frst time a Myanmar delegation made a trip to China to study the China-Kazakhstan border economic zone projects.

State Counsellor Meets with Advisory Board on Rakhine State State

Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi received Dr Surakiart Sathirathai, Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Committee for Implementation of Recommendations on Rakhine state, and board members at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Nay Pyi Taw on April 2.

Other attendees from the government’s side at the meeting included Union Minister for the Offce of the Union Government Thaung Tun, Union Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement Dr. Win Myat Aye, and Union Minister for International Cooperation U Kyaw Tin.

Advisory board members attending the meeting along with Dr Surakiart Sathirathai were Urban Ahlin, Win Mra, Tun Myat, Khin Maung Lay, Hla Myint and Dr Khin Nyo.

The State Counsellor and the advisory board exchanged views on matters related to the implementation of the preliminary recommendations of the Board, the ways and means to address the challenges and development in Rakhine state during the meeting. It marked the second meeting between the State Counsellor and the Advisory Board since its inception.